Select Page
Board of Trustees

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in your faith, so that in the power of the H​oly Spirit you may be rich in hope.                                                                                                                                        ~ Romans 15:13

Dear Parents and Catholic Ratepayers,
The Huron-Perth Catholic District School Board is founded on a strong tradition of excellence in Catholic education.  We are honoured to serve your family and all Catholic ratepayers.  Our beloved school system is rooted in high standards for student achievement in a model of inclusion that welcomes the gifts of all children.  In Huron-Perth Catholic, we proclaim the glory of God and nurture all persons to be leaders of faith and social justice.  We are transparent, align our resources to our vision and model that we are a progressive learning organization.​

We welcome the opportunity to ensure that you are informed about the quality of Catholic education, faith formation, arts, athletics and the academic achievement of your children​.

We welcome the opportunity to communicate with you at your ​​convenenience.

Chair of ​the ​​Board

Mary Helen Van Loon

Area Served:  Perth South, St. Marys, West Perth


​Holy Name of Mary, St. Marys
St. Patrick’s Catholic School, Dublin

Phone:  519-275-1710
Email:  ​

Vice-Chair of the Board

Tina Doherty

Area Served:  Stratford

Schools:  All Stratford Schools

St. Aloysius
St. Joseph
Jeanne Sauvé
St. Ambrose
St. Michael CSS

Phone:  519-272-5325


Mike Miller

Area Served:  South Huron, Bluewater


Precious Blood Catholic School, Exeter
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic School, Dashwood
St. Boniface Catholic School, Zurich​

Phone:  519-236-4005
Email: ​​


Amy Cronin

Area Served:  Huron East, Perth East, North Perth


St. James, Seaforth
St. Patrick’s, Kinkora
St. Columban
St. Mary’s, Listowel​

Phone:  519-887-9158


Jim McDade

Area Served:  Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh, North Huron, Howick, Central Huron, Morris-Turnberry, Goderich


Sacred Heart, Wingham
St. Mary’s, Goderich
St. Joseph’s, Clinton
St. Anne’s CSS, Clinton​

Phone:  519-524-6098


Rev. Dick Bester

Student Trustees​

Grace Eddleston

St. Michael Catholic Secondary, Stratford

Mitchell McGregor

St. Anne’s C​​​​​atholic Secondary, Clinton