Special Education Advisory Committee​
The Huron-Perth Catholic District School Board Special Education Advisory Committee has an integral part in the establishment and development of special education programs and services for all students with exceptionalities in our system.  The committee is mandated to make recommendations to the Board on any issues affecting special education programs and services.

Roles and Responsibilities ​

  • ​​Make recommendations to the Board concerning any matter affecting the establishment, development and delivery of Special Education programs and services for students with special needs of the Board;
  • Participate in the Board’s annual review of its Special Education Plan; and
  • Participate in the Board’s annual budget process and have the opportunity to review financial statements of the board as related to special education.

SEAC Voting Members:​

Julie Welch – Co-Chair ​​
Community Services Coordination Network

​Brenda Mason – Co-Chair
Stratford Children Services

Mike Miller
Board Trustee​​

Doris Barkley
Autism Ontario

Michelle Van Loon
Epilepsy Ontario

Veronica Kolkman
VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
Huron Perth Public Health

Sandra McLaren
Community Living Stratford & Area

Val Milson
Huron-Perth Centre

SEAC Non-Voting Members:

Tara Boreham
Superintendent of Education

Jess Langan
Learning Coordinator – Special Education

Kathy Rupert (Interim)
Mental Health Lead

Sarah MacArthur
System Special Education Resource Teacher

Lisa DeJong-Satchell
System Special Education Resource Teacher

Mary Katheryn Simmons
Curriculum Support Teacher

Sharon Stephens
Elementary Principal

Charmaine Chadwick
ABA Consultant

Vanessa Yeats
ABA Consultant

Reanna Desroches
ABA Consultant

Stacey Brookshaw
ABA Consultant

Kristina Howatt-Gerber
Speech and Language Pathologist

Ellyn Suski
Speech and Language Pathologist

Katie Browne


SEAC Meetings

SEAC meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month, beginning at 4:00 pm.​
SEAC Agenda and Meetings 2021-2022


SEAC Agenda and Meetings 2020-2021


SEAC Agenda and Meetings 2019-2020
SEAC Agenda and Meetings 2018-2019
SEAC Agenda and Meetings 2017-2018